Messy Church

 






What is Messy Church?
Messy Church is a way of being church for families that’s fun!

When does it happen?
Just once a month on the first Thursday from 3:30 to 5:30pm approx.

Where is it?
Here at Alderman’s Green Free Methodist in the hall.

What goes on there?
First, you can get drinks and biscuits then join in some simple crafts and activities on
a Bible theme. After that we’ll have some songs and a story on the same theme in the
church before all sharing tea together.

Why Messy Church?
Lots of families find it difficult to come to church on Sundays for various reasons.
Messy Church is an alternative way to learn more about Jesus and the Christian faith
in a relaxed atmosphere.

Can anyone come?
Messy Church is aimed at families so children always come accompanied by an adult
who is responsible for them throughout the session. That might be a parent,
grandparent or other carer.

What’s in it for the adults then?
There’s no age-limit to joining in the activities!  You can have a go yourself and help
your younger ones too.

Is there a charge?
No, everything is free. There’s a donation box on the side if you want to give
something but otherwise just enjoy!


For further information about the worldwide Messy Church and its history, just go to
www.messychurch.org.uk/about-messy-church


Dates for your diary
    Thursday 5 December 2019 - Is it Christmas Yet??
    Thursday 2 January 2020    - New Year Party!
    Thursday 6 February 2020 - Fully Rely on God (FROG)
    Thursday 5 March 2020 - Mothers and Others
    Thursday 2 April 2020 - Easter
    Thursday 7 or 14 May 2020 - Bible Roads
    Thursday 4 June 2020 - Pentecost
    Thursday 2 July 2020 - Fruits of the Spirit
    Thursday 6 August 2020 - Bible Seasides
    Thursday 3 September 2020 - Our Community
    Thursday 1 October - The Lord's Prayer
    Thursday 5 November 2020 - Fireworks and Remembrance
    Thursday 3 December 2020 - Christmas Bible Characters


Printer Printable Version
This website is powered by Church Edit | Privacy Notice